Document Type


Exact Creation Date



The Maine Library Advisory Committee, established by an act of the 105th Maine Legislature, December 9, 1971 was created to propose a. state-wide plan for library development.

Present were Mr. Henry Bourgeois Director of the Lewiston Model Cities Program, former librarian of the Lewiston Public Library; Mrs. Judith Powell Librarian of the Waterville Senior High School Model Media Center; Mrs. Milford. F. Cohen, housewife and librarian; Dr. James C. McCampbell, Librarian. University of Maine at Orono; Mrs. Kilborn B. Coe, Pres. Parents Creative Arts Council; Mr. John Jamison, of Dixfield student at the University of Maine; and Mrs. Marion B. Mangion, Librarian of Westbrook College, Portland; ex officio members present were Miss Ruth A. Hazelton, State Librarian, Mr. Norman B. Moore President of the Maine Library Association and Librarian, Waterville Public Library; and Mr. Paul H. Hinton, President of the Maine School Library Association and Librarian Mattanwacook Academy. Lincoln; Mr. George Rich,Librarian Ricker College representing the Maine Library Trustees Association.

All minutes and some other documents related to the committee are included.



File Size

128.5 MB

Files over 3MB may be slow to open. For best results, right-click and select "Save As"



Rights Statement

Rights Statement

No Copyright - United States. URI: http://rightsstatements.org/vocab/NoC-US/1.0/
The organization that has made the Item available believes that the Item is in the Public Domain under the laws of the United States, but a determination was not made as to its copyright status under the copyright laws of other countries. The Item may not be in the Public Domain under the laws of other countries. Please refer to the organization that has made the Item available for more information.