## Maine State Library Digital Maine

1819 Election Tabulations from Somerset County, Maine

**1819 Election Tabulations** 

12-6-1819

## 1819 Maine Constitutional Election Returns: Warsaw

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalmaine.com/ tabulations\_for\_elections\_1819\_somerset

## **Recommended** Citation

"1819 Maine Constitutional Election Returns: Warsaw" (1819). 1819 Election Tabulations from Somerset County, Maine. 52. https://digitalmaine.com/tabulations\_for\_elections\_1819\_somerset/52

This Text is brought to you for free and open access by the 1819 Election Tabulations at Digital Maine. It has been accepted for inclusion in 1819 Election Tabulations from Somerset County, Maine by an authorized administrator of Digital Maine. For more information, please contact statedocs@maine.gov.

AT a legal meeting of the inhabitants of the Town of Marsaw in the county of Someset qualified to vote for Senators, holden on the first Monday of December, being the sixth day of said month, A. D. one thousand eight hundred and nineteen, for the purpose of giving in their votes in writing, expressing their approbation or disapprobation of the Constitution prepared by the Convention of Delegates, assembled at Portland, on the second Monday of October last, pursuant to An Act, entitled, "An Act relating to the Separation of the District of Maine from Massachusetts proper, and forming the same into a separate and independent State."

The whole number of votes given in, in said Town were sorted and counted of the town by the Selectmen who presided at said Ainsteen of which in the open meeting of the meeting, and were

Wineteen were in favor of the Constitution prepared by the Convention as aforesaid, and None

were opposed to said Constitution.

IN SHARE MY

The foregoing is a true copy of the record, as entered in open meeting in the books of the town Attest,

Simothy Monteag Selectmen of John Brown Statemper Jetre Common Clerk. Protempore

17 Nore. The foregoing return must be transmitted and delivered to the Committee appointed by the Convention to receive returns, on or before the first day of January next.